Hi, I just started programming in qt and qcp. And was wondering if its possible to add multiple color maps in a single plot. In my program I have a push button which should add the second color but instead I am getting the following error:

bool QCPLayoutGrid::addElement(int, int, QCPLayoutElement*) There is already an element in the specified row/column: 0 1

Here is my 2 functions which adds color maps:

void MainWindow::setupPlottingArea(QCustomPlot *customPlot) {
    // configure axis rect:
    customPlot->setInteractions(QCP::iRangeDrag|QCP::iRangeZoom); // this will also allow rescaling the color scale by dragging/zooming
    customPlot->axisRect()->setupFullAxesBox(true);
    customPlot->xAxis->setLabel("x");
    customPlot->yAxis->setLabel("y");

// set up the QCPColorMap:
    QCPColorMap *colorMap = new QCPColorMap(customPlot->xAxis, customPlot->yAxis);
    int nx = 500;
    int ny = nx * 0.555;
    colorMap->data()->setSize(nx, ny); // we want the color map to have nx * ny data points
    colorMap->data()->setRange(QCPRange(0, 8), QCPRange(0, 20)); // and span the coordinate range -4..4 in both key (x) and value (y) dimensions
    colorMap->setInterpolate(false);//to get visible pixel pattern
    // now we assign some data, by accessing the QCPColorMapData instance of the color map:
       // double lastX = 0, lastY = 0;
        for (int i = 1; i <= 100; i++)
    {
        for(int j=1; j<= 100; j++)
        {
         int xIndex, yIndex;
            double xCoord, yCoord;
            xCoord = (j* 0.02);
            yCoord = (j* 0.04) + (0.062 * i);
            colorMap->data()->coordToCell(xCoord,yCoord, &xIndex, &yIndex);
            colorMap->rescaleDataRange(true);
            colorMap->data()->setCell(xIndex, yIndex, 200);
            lastX = xCoord;
            lastY = yCoord;
        }
     } //end for loop

// add a color scale:
    QCPColorScale *colorScale = new QCPColorScale(customPlot);