QCustomPlot Discussion and Comments

Basic plotting helpReturn to overview

Can anyone describe as simply as possible how to run the example code shown on those beautiful plots on the QCustomplot home page? I've run the quadratic_demo, and the code for that is included in a much larger .cpp file that I'm not sure I totally follow. Is that also true of all the example code on the home page? I'm a total newbie to Qt and QCustomplot.
Thanks!

The main example code files (both in mainwindow.cpp and mainwindow.h) contain a big fat explanation comment at the top. Did you read that?

Thanks for your prompt and explicit help! I looked at the explanation comments in both mainwindow.cpp and mainwindow.h, but did not understand the explanation in either. In other words, if I wanted to run one of the plots, for example something other than quadratic_demo, exactly what steps do I need to take to run a specific plot? Or alter the code of one specific plot, and then use the mainwindow widget to see a particular plot. I repeat, I am an ultra-newbie in Qt and QcustomPlot, so I would appreciate a more explicit step-by-step description of running a specific plot than what is commented on in the two modules you refer to. I want to use qmake and make, or QtCreator, it doesn't matter I have both installed on Linux Mint 18.1.
Thanks for your consideration in this matter,
Robert M. Koretsky

Start up QtCreator, and load the plot examples project file (QCustomPlot/examples/plots/plot-examples.pro)

On the left, you go to mainwindow.cpp

There, navigate to the constructor of the MainWindow class. Should be the first method, somewhere around line 50.

The call of setupDemo(0) causes the quadratic demo code to be executed. From the longer comment below that call, you can deduce the number of each demo. For example, If you want to load the Logarithmic Axis Demo, call setupDemo(9) instead.

Then press the "play" button on the bottom left, to compile and execute the application.